The 8th edition of the Nosy Be Trail took place on Saturday 5 December 2020 on perfume island.

This year, more than 100 runners welcomed the nature race through the island's trails. Due to sanitary conditions, the runners are national except for a runner from Mayotte.

The long distance of the trail, in the natural environment, is to 35 kilometres with a linear gradient of 2 500 metres. Fans of altitude have been conquered. What is the originality of the Nosy Be Trail event? ? These are the 2 Mounted : Mount Passot and Atsoa volcano.

A great route also around the sacred lakes with a "concrete" organization for the 8Th Edition.

How to share as closely as possible the emotions felt during this sporting event ? It's hard to explain, you have to live the event.

The long-awaited D-Day has finally arrived. Before departure, we listen to the valuable advice of the organizer. We all experience an adrenaline rush during the countdown given by the President of the regional office of Nosy Be. Then dart, running in the wild, discover more beautiful views than each other in the middle of ylang-ylang plantations.

And be finisher of this Belle Escape... with the medal presentation by the director of the bank BGFI. On arrival, for some tears mingle with sweat with the last bottle of water so hoped for. It's the accomplishment of a great success on oneself : the grail ! All participants arrived on time. The 5 refuelling stations are run by Orange teams, the tourist office and the Hotel Le Grand Bleu, with the participation of the Hotel Ravintsara and EBS Motors.

You can't cheat with yourself. You can't cheat with the plot. There is a certain requirement on the route. For each runner, Humility is his best asset to overcome this Trail of madness.

This year, Rando Mada's organisation proposed 2 complementary tests with new distances.

A new race with the team relay 2 runners with the change of bibs at the highest central point of Nosy Be : At Mount Passot, one of the island's flagship destinations. Mount Passot Hill culminates in 329 m in height and offers a 360-degree view thanks to its large panoramic terrace. For the relay, each of the 2 runners has traveled 17,5 kilometres.

Also, a beautiful new hike from 12 kilometres, everyone at their own pace, in nature. This event allows you to discover the interior of the island, tropical and endemic flora and fauna. Magical and grandiose landscapes from the Atsoa volcano with a 360 degree panoramic view with the scenery on Sakatia Island, Andilana Peninsula and all befotaka Bay.

But also bypass while walking Lake Anjavibé in the shade of its trail ; bird watching, Biodiversity, the plain of zebus ; also the rice fields of Madiro not to be missed under any circumstances.

It was a beautiful day of exchange and sharing. One example among many. On the hike : one of the walking participants to guide a blind person. The Walker, using a stick accompanied the person deprived of sight... in the middle of a rice paddy, crossing a small stream...

It'#8217 s forgetting that #8217 run for yourself, #8217 is running for the other #8217.

This event punctuated by these sporting events has values beyond a simple sporting feat... It's also discovering that Nosy Be has more to offer than heavenly beaches.

We are already looking forward to being in 2021. The 9Th edition of the Nosy Be Trail and the relay race will take place on Saturday 11 December.

We also make an appointment for the Hiking On Sunday 12 December 2021. For 2021, the competition will be international. The start will be given at the Hotel Le Grand Bleu on the Andilana peninsula.

Memberships can be made at the beginning of the year 2021 on Randomada's website.

 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

La 8ème édition du Nosy Be Trail a bien eu lieu le Samedi 5 Décembre 2020 sur l’île aux Parfums.

La course nature par les sentiers de l’île a accueilli cette année plus d’une centaine de coureurs. Du fait des conditions sanitaires, les coureurs sont nationaux hormis un coureur venu spécialement de Mayotte.

La longue distance du trail, en milieu naturel, est de 35 kilomètres avec un dénivelé linéaire de 2 500 mètres. Les amateurs de dénivelé ont été conquis. Quelle est l’originalité de l’épreuve du Nosy Be Trail ? Ce sont les 2 montées : le Mont Passot et le volcan Atsoa.

Un super parcours aussi autour des lacs sacrés avec une organisation en « béton » pour la 8ème édition.

Comment partager le plus fidèlement possible les émotions ressenties au cours de cette épreuve sportive ? Difficile d’expliquer, il faut vivre l’évènement.

Le jour J tant attendu est enfin arrivé. Avant le départ, nous écoutons les précieux conseils de l’organisateur. Nous connaissons tous une montée d’adrénaline lors du compte à rebours donné par le Président de l’office régional de Nosy Be. Puis s’élancer, courir dans la nature, découvrir des points de vue tous plus beaux les uns que les autres au milieu des plantations d’ylang-ylang.

Et être finisher de cette Echappée Belle… avec la remise de médaille par la directrice de la banque BGFI. A l’arrivée, pour certains les larmes se mêlent à la sueur avec la dernière bouteille d’eau tant espérée. C’est l’accomplissement d’une belle réussite sur soi-même : le graal ! Tous les participants sont arrivés dans les temps. Les 5 postes de ravitaillement sont tenus par les équipes d’Orange, l’office du Tourisme et l’hôtel le Grand Bleu, avec la participation de l’hôtel Ravintsara et EBS Motors.

On ne peut pas tricher avec soi-même. On ne peut pas tricher avec le tracé. Le parcours comporte une certaine exigence. Pour chaque coureur, l’humilité est son meilleur atout pour venir à bout de ce Trail de folie.

Cette année, l’organisation de Rando Mada a proposé 2 épreuves complémentaires avec des distances nouvelles.

Une nouvelle course avec le relais par équipe de 2 coureurs avec le changement de dossards au point central culminant de Nosy Be : au Mont Passot, une des destinations phare de l’île. La colline du Mont Passot culmine à 329 m de hauteur et offre un point de vue 360° grâce à sa grande terrasse panoramique. Pour le relais, chacun des 2 coureurs a parcouru 17,5 kilomètres.

Aussi, une nouvelle belle randonnée pédestre de 12 kilomètres, chacun à son rythme, dans la nature. Cette épreuve permet de découvrir l’intérieur de l’île, la faune et la flore tropicale et endémique. Des paysages magiques et grandioses depuis le volcan Atsoa avec une vue panoramique à 360° avec les paysages sur l’île de Sakatia, la presqu’île d’Andilana et toute la baie de Befotaka.

Mais également contourner tout en marchant le lac Anjavibé à l’ombre de son sentier ; l’observation des oiseaux, la biodiversité, la plaine des zébus ; aussi les rizières de Madiro à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte.

Ce fut une belle journée d’échanges et de partage. Un exemple parmi beaucoup d’autres. Lors de la randonnée : un des participants marcheurs à effectuer le guidage d’une personne non-voyante. Le marcheur, à l’aide d’un bâton a accompagné la personne privée de la vue… au milieu d’une rizière, franchir un petit cours d’eau…

C’est oublier qu’on court pour soi, c’est courir pour l’autre.

Cet évènement ponctué par ces manifestations sportives possède des valeurs au-delà qu’un simple exploit sportif… C’est aussi découvrir que Nosy Be a plus à offrir que des plages paradisiaques.

Nous avons déjà hâte d’être en 2021. La 9ème édition du Nosy Be Trail et la course par relais auront lieu le Samedi 11 Décembre.

Nous nous donnons aussi rendez-vous pour la Randonnée pédestre le Dimanche 12 Décembre 2021. Pour 2021, la compétition sera internationale. Le départ sera donné à l’hôtel Le Grand Bleu sur la presqu’île d’Andilana.

Les adhésions pourront s’effectuer en début d’année 2021 sur le site internet de Randomada.

 

Répondre

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *