Discovery of the high Sambirano and the waterfall of the good fathers

DAY TRIP
Departure from the big blue after the briefing to reach Ankify boat.

First the road crosses mangroves on a dike then meanders in the middle of the cocoa plantations to join Ambanja, to 20 KMS, the capital of the «malagasy» cocoa.
The quality of the alluvial soil with a favourable climate are all specialists argue harvesting of nuts. On the way back, your driver can stop the vehicle close to the variety.

After a snack on the road, from Ambanja, you walk through 20 kilometres of track along the river which originates at the foot of the highest mountain massif of Madagascar (Tsaratanana, which culminates in 2 876 m). The circuit offers a large number of points of interest. There will be 2 H 4 x 4 track to reach the village of Ambobaka.

This circuit allows to discover top Sambirano and its huge cocoa plantations, its rice fields and small villages. You will follow the curves of the Sambirano River that irrigates the whole Valley. The locality of Ambobaka is known to be a familiar medicine site. Healers practice a centuries-old knowledge that allows to treat with the use of medicinal plants with different qualities of massages.

You can sail by canoe to traditional pendulum along the tributary of the Sambirano : the brought back. Thus, You can discover the beautiful waterfall of the good fathers, one of very beautiful of Madagascar with a vertical drop of nearly of 80 metres. You will be able to climb it with your guide : under the falls and swimming in the pools of the waterfall 'of the good fathers". Picnic, with a large bottle of water per person included.

During your trip, You can also enjoy encounters with a smiling and welcoming population. The sensation is nice and weird to feel adopted away by villagers as one stops a few minutes and that one is interested in their agrarian or handicraft activities.
You take the boat at Ankify around 15:30, for a return to the big blue around 17 H 30 - 18 H.


Included : All transfers, Tour 4×4 with guide, assistance, Picnic lunch, rights of entries in the site, a large bottle of water GM for 2 people.
Excluded : Drinks, Tips and personal expenses, insurance.

Download the brochure in French, English and Italian in PDF by clicking HERE

Make a reservation

Choose your day tour-excursion and the number of people

Message :

By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

PROMO code : LGB30

Offer valid > 15 January 2019
-30% about hosting
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schonmann 1010 Wien

Découverte du Haut Sambirano et la Cascade des Bons Pères

EXCURSION D’UNE JOURNEE
Départ du Grand Bleu à 6H00 pour prendre le bateau jusqu’à Ankify.

Tout d’abord la route traverse la mangrove sur une digue puis serpente au milieu des plantations de cacao pour rejoindre Ambanja, à 20 kms, la capitale du cacao « malagasy ».
La qualité du sol alluvial assortie d’un climat favorable font que tous les spécialistes se disputent la récolte des noix. Au retour, votre chauffeur peut arrêter le véhicule proche des cacaotiers.

Après un encas sur la route, à partir d’Ambanja, les quelques dizaines de kilomètres de piste longe le fleuve, qui prend naissance au pied du plus haut massif montagneux de Madagascar (Tsaratànana qui culmine à 2 876 m) et proposent un grand nombre de points d’intérêts. Il faut prévoir 2H de piste en 4X4 pour rejoindre le village d’Ambobaka.

Ce circuit permet de découvrir le Haut Sambirano et ses immenses plantations de cacao, ses rizières et ses petits villages. Vous suivrez les courbes du fleuve Sambirano qui irrigue l’ensemble de la vallée. La localité d’Ambobaka est réputée pour être un site de la médecine familière. Les guérisseurs y pratiquent une connaissance séculaire qui permet de soigner avec l’utilisation des végétaux médicinaux avec différentes qualités de massages.

Vous naviguerez en pirogue à balancier traditionnel le long de l’affluent du Sambirano : la Ramena. Ainsi, vous pourrez découvrir la belle Cascade des Bons Pères, une des très belles de Madagascar avec un dénivelé de près de 80 mètres. Vous pourrez l’escalader avec votre guide : baignade sous les chutes et dans les vasques de la cascade « des Bons Pères». Pique-nique, avec une grande bouteille d’eau/personne comprise.

Lors de votre périple, vous pourrez aussi apprécier les rencontres avec une population souriante et accueillante. La sensation est agréable et étrange de se sentir adopté de suite par les villageois dès lors que l’on s’arrête quelques minutes et que l’on s’intéresse à leurs activités agraires ou artisanales.
Vous reprenez le bateau à Ankifyvers 15H30, pour un retour au Grand Bleu vers 17H30 – 18H.


Inclus : Tous les transferts, excursion en 4×4 avec guide accompagnateur, assistance, déjeuner pique-nique, les droits d’entrées dans le site, une grande bouteille d’eau GM pour 2 personnes.
Exclus : Boissons, les pourboires et dépenses personnelles, les assurances.

Téléchargez la brochure en Français, Anglais et Italien au format pdf en cliquant ICI

Faire une réservation

Choisir votre jour d'excursion et le nombre de personnes

Message :

Share
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien